Sweet jesus its working.

I don’t pretend to know what I’m doing with this whole arduino project, I have a rough idea of what I want it to be and going along there. Having not done any electronics since… year 9? I must say its all a bit sketchy on even the most basic stuff so I was a bit perplexed about why the data logger stopped working the other day. I say stopped working, it was fine when attached via USB and making files and logging data happily. Apparently 9v batteries are not as good as 4AAs and while the board was getting power there wasn’t enough for all the other things. But now we know, I also got the sketch to use some LEDs should errors be occurring so in future I hope to avoid going on a long ride and finding I have no data.

Also, the gps module arrived, for a while it was saying I was located somewhere outside the M25 but after changing the battery I went for a walk (convoluted one) to the shops and it worked fine.

There are a few issues regarding the sketch only logging rtc (bit redundant now there’s gps) and distance once then logging GPS a lot, but in serial monitor that’s not a problem so I’m guessing that just a sketch issue and I doubt I need to know the location every second but would like distance from hard things much more frequently. Which again is a sketch issue.

And then we cycle away and see what happens…

This entry was posted in arduino. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet jesus its working.

  1. Excellent way of describing, aand nice article to take data on the topic of my presentation focus,
    which i am going to deliver in institution of higher education.

Leave a Reply

